Short Story “Glass Eyes” FREE for a limited time on Smashwords!

Read my short story, “Glass Eyes,” FREE on Smashwords!  Just follow the directions on the page (enter the code SW100).

Slide1

https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/459999

Five-year-old Kate struggles to understand what is happening to her father and her world as she witnesses his deepening depression. In the midst of her family’s turmoil, Kate finds solace in her grandfather’s upstairs apartment, though she is troubled by the stuffed fox in his bedroom. As Kate tries to adapt to the changes in her life, the fox becomes a symbol of what she fears.

6 thoughts on “Short Story “Glass Eyes” FREE for a limited time on Smashwords!

  1. HI Emily!

    I just read “Glass Eyes.” Being unfamiliar with Smashwords I just picked it up on Amazon. I thought it was quite good. I am super busy this week and next but made a note to myself to leave you a review when I have a moment. I’d also like to thank you for following me and I’d love to hear your feedback on any of my “90 in 90” posts when you get a free moment.

    Thank you,
    Maria

    Like

    • Thank you so much, Maria! I’m so glad to hear that you enjoyed my story and are thinking of reviewing : ) Yes, I enjoyed stopping by your blog, and will definitely stop by again and do some more reading and leave you a message.

      Like

Leave a Reply

