3 Haikus for Making Breakfast on Sunday

Bacon just short of

crisp, runny scrambled eggs–the

cheese mixed in.  Day starts.

*

Kitchen moves we know well

transition to the couch, where

we drink coffee, eat.

*

I love the early

morning light through the windows

sitting with you.  Clean warmth.

* * *

I think I owe this blog a longer post.  I’ve been doing a lot of writing and a lot of exploring and I have a lot of things to tell you…BUT this is a time of heavy grading until I reach term 3, so my other job is looming a bit overlarge this week.  In any case, another post on my current writing events to come this week, or next weekend, or, latest…soon!

4 thoughts on “3 Haikus for Making Breakfast on Sunday

Leave a Reply

