Micro Bookends Flash Fiction Contest Win and Judging this Week!

I’ve been having a lot of fun participating in writer David Borrowdale’s weekly flash fiction contest, Micro Bookends. He provides a photo prompt, along with the first and last word, and writers have to fill in the middle with their stories of 90-110 words.

This week, I was chosen as the contest winner with my story, “Shifts.” I was very excited.  I may or may not have squealed in the middle of a very intense Scrabble game with my husband.  I lost that game, by the way.  My husband, though not an English major or writer, is annoyingly brilliant at Scrabble.  I love him anyway.

I’m very excited to be judging this week’s Micro Bookends contest, and can’t wait to read the entries at the end of this week!  Today, Micro Bookends published an interview with me–I’m grateful for the opportunity to share my thoughts there and to be part of Micro Bookends.  I hope you’ll stop by David’s website to read the wonderful fiction there, written by David and others, and to share your writing!  You can also follow David and Micro Bookends on Twitter.

6 thoughts on “Micro Bookends Flash Fiction Contest Win and Judging this Week!

Leave a Reply

